Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No communication from company

I ordered a spa in the summer of 2021 with delivery promised at the end of October. I have been calling and emailing the company and sales rep with only promises to get back to me and no specific information. I am now concerned about the quality of the product and service if the customer service department will not provide any information.

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
1 comment
#2089593

We sincerely apologize for this experience; unfortunately, we cannot identify you in our system with the information provided here for us to further assist you. Please feel free to email one of our representatives in our Customer Experience department at casey.galligan@thermospas.com. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#3025839 Review #3025839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Smooth sales talk
Cons
  • Bad service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Does my recirculating pump suspose to work continuously. I thought it would is please advise me. Thank you, User's recommendation: Better owner manuals
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2147113

Hello William! Your circulation pump may turn off if the temperature reaches three degree’s over the set temperature.

We recommend contacting our Service Department directly for more information regarding this, they can be reached by email at support@thermospas.com or by phone at 1-833-7727.

You can also find additional resources and answers to common questions on our website; https://thermospas.com/about-us/support/ , we hope you find this information to be helpful. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#3399383 Review #3399383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newport News, Virginia
Preferred solution
Just information I asked for

Unsatisfied customer

Sales rep was great - but made lots of promises about "after the sale support" that appear totally bogus. There is NO support after the sale. Called customer service and got passed to voice mail the first 2 times, left messages, but nobody called back. Finally got a live person, totally RUDE and UNPROFFESSIONAL who said she would take a message, and have someone call me back. Net is the sales rep misrepresented this company. - the customer service is non-existent - we are cancelling our order for a $12000 hot tub - because this is just no way to treat a customerFind a.

User's recommendation: Find a reputable company, it is NOT Thermospas.

View full review
1 comment
#2089597

We sincerely apologize for this experience; unfortunately, we cannot identify you in our system with the information provided here for us to assist you. If you should need further assistance at this time, please feel free to email one of our representatives in our Customer Experience department at casey.galligan@thermospas.com. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#3036919 Review #3036919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
King George, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
BEWARE I purchased a Chesapeake 400 in May. It was delivered on September 30th. Right from the start there was communication issues. I had requested a morning delivery and was told they can accommodate that. On the morning of delivery I received a call from the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2993280 Review #2993280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Smooth sales talk
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

No refund yet

Made a down payment of 6700.00 dollars on 10/02/21,,, ran across a better deal from a private individual on 10/03/21,,, at which time I called the sales rep to cancel my order and refund my down payment., the check was cashed on the 10/04/21, and as of 10/18/21, there has been no refund. Seems strange it takes them 1 banking day to cash the check, and they drag their feet providing refunds

User's recommendation: dont get in a hurry expecting refunds.

View full review
1 comment
#2080783

We sincerely apologize for the delay in your refund, as it does take some time for us to process and mail your refund check. We anticipate you will have your refund check within the next couple of weeks, if for some reason you have not received it by then please call us at 1-800-876-0158. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2984099 Review #2984099 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$6700
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I am beyond frustrated

So we bought a $20000 spa in 2017 or 18 and I am so pissed off because it has never worked right and the they did warranty work in the last 10 days and the damn thing still does not work right. I could have bout a $8500 SPA with many of the same features that would not have me working 60 hours a week all ready to get I. The SPA and the damn thing dont work, in my mind way too expensive and it just will never work it aint worth the premium they tell you for for health benefits it is only a singular source of frustration and disappointment

User's recommendation: Don’t believe the ***.

View full review
1 comment
#2070364

Hello Michael G! We would like to further assist you.

If you could please email our Service Department at support@thermospas.com with your information, a service technician will be able to respond within the next 24-48hrs to discuss this information with you. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2904179 Review #2904179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pretty
Preferred solution
Fix the hot tub

They are not very helpfull.

The bottom of our swim spa has rusted out. I have to take a picture, so they can review it. The pool is about 10 years old. There isn't a warranty left. I didn't get the feeling they even wanted to talk to me.
View full review
1 comment
#2035358

We apologize for any inconvenience. Our Service Department has requested photos in order to best assist you with any repairs that may be needed.

If you should have any further questions, please feel free to contact our Service Department by email at support@thermospas.com or by phone at 800-833-7727, they will be happy to help. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2669324 Review #2669324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houston, Texas

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 14, 2021

Unreal. Another leak with this tub that is not even two years old.

You have got to be kidding me. 16,000 dollars and again another leak. Come on thermo spa.

This is wrong on so many levels. Fix this tub.

Update by user Jul 14, 2021

Was Contacted by thermo spa today 7/14 and was informed they are...

View full review
View full review
3 comments
#2035107

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our records show that a Technician from our Service Department was able to contact you and work towards a resolution.

If you should have any further questions, please contact our Service Department at 800-833-7727 or by email at support@thermospas.com. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

View more comments
ID
#2665229 Review #2665229 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Fix the issue.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Just Started

Original review updated by user Jun 10, 2021
I am going to withhold ny critiques for now, although I will say that the number of poor reviews are alarming! I see most are about delivery delays. The Thermospa is made in Canada & in case no one is aware, Canada remains in lockdown!! I ordered my 14 ft. swimspa last year, late July or August I wanna say, I knew it wouldn't arrive until this year. It was delivered, perfectly, on May 12. 1 thing I can say so far: Guidance and Information is practically NON-Existant!! REALLY?? I'm like WTF, how does this thing work? They DO need to do something about THAT and PRONTO...I have NEVER owned a hot tub or swimspa or a pool for that matter, I am as clueless as a newborn and it sure has NOT been easy figuring this out. The YouTube videos ONLY refer to hot tubs, and make it sound (as did the salesman), that this is almost Plug'n'Play, well, it most definitely NOT!! MORE to follow as I move along. I have yet to figure out how you turn the bloody jets on!! If I don't get my hot swim tomorrow I will be PISSED!

User's recommendation: If you're looking for exercise and PT this is IT!!

View full review
1 comment
#2023870

Hello Angelique, Thank you for your feedback! Our Service Department can assist you with any questions you may have regarding start-up, you can email them directly at support@thermospas.com or call 1-800-833-7727.

We also have a variety of resources that can be found on our website, https://thermospas.com/about-us/support/.

We hope you find this information helpful! Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2601611 Review #2601611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
MORE information, for crying out LOUD!!!

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Refund on down payment,

Update by user Jul 11, 2021

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review updated by user Jun 10, 2021
I am not interested in the hot tub We purchased and would like a refund. The hot tub was supposed to be delivered at the end of April, and We are in June. We ordered the hot tub last year. How can I get my money back that We gave. I have been calling for over a month. I can never speak to anyone. Once in a blue moon you answer and pass me to deliveries, and from there I get an answering machine. I leave message and write emails and I get no replies. I gave $7,000.00 Please get back to me, so I can get my money refunded.

User's recommendation: I have been really disappointed and can never reach anyone. Can't seem to cancel my order, since it never got delivered.

View full review
1 comment
#2023859

We sincerely apologize for the delay in communication. Our records show that a manager has attempted to contact you, please contact them at your earliest convenience. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

Resolved
ID
#2599962 Review #2599962 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thermospas Hot Tubs Hot Tub
Pros
  • Arrived on time to sell the hot tub and to take my money
Cons
  • Never got my hot tub deliver
  • Ordered it last year
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Our spa has not lived up to what we expected. They are supposed to be a long-lasting spa, however, ours has had 3 leaks, burnt out a pump because of the leak, twice the non-functioning control panel was replaced and the cover has needed replacement three times due to...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2010725

We are very sorry to hear you’ve been having trouble with your Hot Tub and for the delay in receiving parts needed for repair. As you may have been informed by our Service Team, the Hot Tub industry has been experiencing an unprecedented surge in demand, as people are choosing to make the best of staying home and investing in their health and wellness.

We at ThermoSpas are striving to meet this high demand while working through the resulting supply chain shortages.

Our Service Department can further assist you and discuss information regarding parts in accordance with your Warranty; you may call them at 1-800-833-7727 or email them at support@thermospas.com. Best Regards ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2538387 Review #2538387 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Thermospa finally responded to my repeated phone calls and scheduled a delivery date for May 5. Your delivery of my complaint possibly was a significant factor to Thermospa recent action. We shall see if the product meets the contract specifications.
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2010729

We sincerely apologize for the delay in delivering your Hot Tub. As you may have heard, the Hot Tub industry has been experiencing an unprecedented surge in demand, as people are choosing to make the best of staying home and investing in their health and wellness.

We at ThermoSpas are striving to meet this high demand while working through the resulting supply chain shortages.

We appreciate your patience during this time and if you should have any questions following your delivery, please contact us at 1-800-876-0158. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2530395 Review #2530395 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alexandria, Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Wrong size spa cover delivered

This is the second time I have ordered a spa cover for my Park Ave II unit. This time the spa cover that was delivered was the wrong one. The order was placed on March 24,2021 - delivery was on April 9, 2021. Delivery was refused, spa cover was sent back. Sense then I have called every day but do not get called back. Yesterday I finally contacted a agent who sent in a support ticket # 0192**** I need a new cover ASAP. My current cover is so heavy that it makes the unit unuseable. Please send my the correct item. Thank you, Vince McGowan 917 767 ****

User's recommendation: Check the order takers work.

View full review
1 comment
#2005153

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. For updates and information regarding the status of your replacement cover, we recommend emailing our Service Department at support@thermospas.com, please be sure to include the ticket number you have been provided.

You may also call our Service Department directly at 1-800-833-7727. Best Regards ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2510718 Review #2510718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great jets
Cons
  • Gets heavy from the water it covers
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor Product and worst customer service

I've had my hot tub less than 30 days and it hasn't worked properly since it was installed. The workmanship is poor, and it has leaked from several locations in the tub. I've contacted customer service and the regional sales director Michael Terney (sp?). He promised to expedite service on several occasions, and has yet to follow through. He rarely answers his personal phone, and NEVER returns phone calls. I can't even get through to anyone to refund my purchase. This product and the company's customer service is absolutely the worst!

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT.

View full review
1 comment
#2000799

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Our records show you have since been contacted by our Service Department to address these issues.

If you should have any additional questions, please contact our Service Department at 1-800-833-7727 or email them at support@thermospas.com. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2482910 Review #2482910 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Catonsville, Maryland
Product
Thermospas Hot Tubs Hot Tub
Pros
  • Smooth sales talk
Cons
  • Unbelivablly poor quality and service with new spa
Loss
$18000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
Ordered a hot tub 08/22/2020 and it is now 03/24/2021 and have yet to receive the product they promised would be delivered in November 2020. Received a bunch of excuses from the company and the customer support is terrible. Hot tub was to be delivered 10-14 weeks...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1996798

We sincerely apologize for the delay as we worked on a resolution to schedule the delivery of your Hot Tub, as you are aware, we encountered a unique issue with delivery creating a delay, however this is not our normal delivery process. Our records show that our Customer Experience Manager has since been able to speak with you further about the situation and relay that we are able to secure delivery of your Hot Tub.

You should be hearing from the installer soon to schedule your final delivery. We appreciate your patience while we addressed this issue.

If you should have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

ID
#2472918 Review #2472918 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Thermospas Hot Tubs Hot Tub
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
We were given a delivery date and no one showed up. We spent another month speaking to people and were given several other dates. We were then told we would have to cut down a large tree and level our yard to have it rolled into place. The delivery department said...
View full review
View full review
4 comments
#1991542

We apologize for any delay and inconvenience. Given the unique situation with the landscaping of your yard, there was a bit of a challenge created for final delivery.

The crane company was able to schedule delivery at their soonest availability after assessing the best possible way to deliver your Hot Tub. We are sorry to hear there were some issues with your pumps, the technician will be able to address this during their visit.

If you should need any further assistance, please give us a call at 1-800-876-0158. Best Regards, ThermoSpas Customer Experience Support

View more comments
ID
#2439667 Review #2439667 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Bad service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article